The incident occurred in the 67th minute at the Emirates, four minutes after Jack Wilshere’s opener, as Hazard fell to the ground while under pressure from Hector Bellerin.
Replays showed there was minimal contact before referee Anthony Taylor awarded Chelsea the spot-kick which Hazard himself converted to make it 1-1.
However, ESPN FC suggests that the Belgian will face no disciplinary action from the Football Association as there was no ‘clear and overwhelming evidence’ that he dived.
New rules state that players can face a retrospective charge of ‘successful deception of a match official’ which can lead to a two-game ban.
‘We don’t need a replay, it was a penalty,’ Hazard insisted after the match.
‘Petr [Cech] is a great goalkeeper, it is always hard to score against him but I put the ball in the net and that was the most important thing.’
Arsene Wenger labelled Taylor’s decision ‘farcical’ in the aftermath of the London derby.
He told Sky Sports: ‘It was a fantastic football game. Overall I believe it could have gone both ways, the regret we have is that we were first on the scoring sheet.
‘After that, we got again a farcical decision and mentally we were shocked. Then we could have lost the game but we had the resources to come back, and in the end maybe it’s a fair result.
‘When you come here you see football, and unfortunately the games are always spoiled by factors you can’t master.
‘We can only continue to play the way we want to play, and hope at one stage things will go for us.’