EXO star Baekhyun is preparing to release his first solo album this summer.

According to his label SM Entertainment the album will arrive in July.

Baekhyun will become the latest member of the South Korean group to drop a solo record after Chen released April, And A Flower back in April this year.

The singer, known among EXOs fanbase EXO-L for his distinctive vocals, has also launched his own YouTube channel which currently boasts over a million subscribers. He also has 2.4 million followers on Twitter.

He has previously featured on songs, including the track Young for SM Entertainments music project SM Station, alongside rapper Loco. He has also worked with artists Suzy and K.Will in the past.

News of his album comes after it was revealed that the groups rapline, Chanyeol and Sehun, will release a joint album together…also in July.


Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.


Its going to be a great summer for EXO-L next month.

The current members of South Korean boy band EXO (l-r): Chanyeol, D.O., Kai, Suho, Chen, Xiumin, Baekhyun and Sehun (Picture: Getty Images)

The project has been teased for weeks and excitement reached new levels when the boys were spotted flying out to Los Angeles to film their music video.

The pair previously collaborated on the SM Station track We Young.

EXO member Xiumin, the oldest member, enlisted as an active duty soldier on 7 May. Meanwhile another of the groups singers D.O. will be enlisting in the military on 1 July, despite apparently legally being able to delay his enlistment until 2021.

More: K-Pop

The singer and actor shared a letter with EXO-L after news of his enlistment was revealed.

He said: I sincerely thank EXO-Ls, who are always supportive, and I hope that everyone will always be healthy and have [days] that are filled with things that make you laugh. I will carefully serve and return to greet you all with a healthy image.

EXO, made up of Xiumin, D.O., Baekhyun, Chen, Kai, Sehun, Chanyeol, Suho and Lay, may not be back together as a full group until 2025 given the different times members have to enlist.

GotRead More – Source [contf] [contfnew]


[contfnewc] [contfnewc]